Complaints


Conscious Box, Inc.

5203 South East Johnson Creek Blvd.
Portland, OR 97222
Contact: Brittney - Customer Solutions Director
Company ID: 100119820

The grid below includes a brief summary of complaints and the company's response, if available. In some cases, the grid may include all complaints against the company.




DateComplaint and Response SummariesDetails
02/19/2015
Customer Complaint: Consumer is having a hard time cancelling subscription.
Company Response: Cancelled mid-subscription
View Complaint
01/21/2015
Customer Complaint: none of my complaints have been acknowledged or addressed.
Company Response: The auto-renewal was not cancelled on time. We've issued a refund for unshipped boxes.
View Complaint
01/21/2015
Customer Complaint: Company would not accept my cancellation and charged me.
Company Response: Consumer had multiple accounts she needed to close. Provided a refund.
View Complaint
01/21/2015
Customer Complaint: Had many problems with this company's website. I registered my account and they have no record of it... Read More
Company Response: I'm more than happy to refund you the 2/3's as offered before.
View Complaint
01/21/2015
Customer Complaint: I did not receive any notification my credit card was charged when it was. Conscious Box says they ... Read More
Company Response: Consumer has been refunded.
View Complaint
01/21/2015
Customer Complaint: I ordered I a subscription and unsubscribed on time but still got charged. They said they would ho... Read More
Company Response: Consumer just needed to update her address to receive the box.
View Complaint
01/21/2015
Customer Complaint: They continue to take money out of my account even after my subscription was cancelled.
Company Response: This consumer was refunded February 3, 2014.
View Complaint
01/21/2015
Customer Complaint: They are stealing my money
Company Response: This Consumer was refunded back in January 2014.
View Complaint
01/19/2015
Customer Complaint: I purchased two 3 month subscriptions from this company to have a "box" mailed to my sisters.
Company Response: I will refund the two January charges. This should reach your bank in 3 to 5 business days.
View Complaint
01/05/2015
Customer Complaint: Company charged unknowingly for renewal of services.
Company Response: On November 12th, we successfully cancelled your auto-renewing account and refunded you.
View Complaint
12
Follow us on:
Business Consumer Alliance on Facebook Business Consumer Alliance on Twitter Business Consumer Alliance on Google+ Business Consumer Alliance on Pinterest Business Consumer Alliance on LinkedIn
Business Consumer Alliance on Facebook Business Consumer Alliance on Twitter Business Consumer Alliance on Google+ Business Consumer Alliance on Pinterest Business Consumer Alliance on Pinterest